American Racer Announces American Racer Cup 2020 Program Payouts

INDIANA, PA – In a most unusual season hampered by COVID-19 regulations, American Racer is once again stepping up for its competitors.

After extensive evaluation and discussion with participating facilities, there will be an American Racer Cup presented by Sunoco Race Fuels payout for 2020.

Despite the season not launching until mid-June and a number of facilities not opening at all or operating on limited schedules, series backers American Racer, Lias Tire Company (Indiana, Pa.), Sunoco Face Fuels and Insinger Performance (Dushore, Pa.) will offer a $21,375 total cash payout.

“This has been a season unlike any other we have seen before,” Lias Tire representative Dustin Leverknight said. “We got an extremely late start with most Northeast tracks not turning a lap until June and several running part-time schedules with fans not permitted in New York State.

“We wanted to do the right thing and reward the drivers and tracks that did run this season. Thanks to our partners at Sunoco Race Fuels and Insinger Performance, we were able to put together a program.”

The top-15 Modified racers will share in $18,000 worth of point money, while Sportsman competitors will receive $3,375.

The final points will be calculated off a driver’s best six finishes, rather than the 10 utilized during a ‘normal’ season.

At any facility completing six or more events, every registered driver will receive a tire certificate in the mail.  Modified drivers will receive a certificate for a free tire. Sportsman competitors will receive certificates for $85 off the purchase of a tire.

Drivers registering for speedways that have completed less than six events will receive a credit on their American Racer Cup entry for the 2021 season.

Points and 2020 finishes from all tracks are being audited. Points will be audited and posted entering Labor Day weekend activities, which will conclude the program’s championship fights.

To learn more about the American Racer Cup, visit the official website at, e-mail, follow on Twitter @racer_cup or on like Facebook: American Racer Cup.